My Canon Lens Lineup   2 comments



My Canon Lens Lineup, originally uploaded by Franzli.

I know that the most important thing is how to use a lens and not the lens you use, but it’s good to be ready for every shot with the right focal length.

Veröffentlicht Mai 10, 2010 von franzli72 in Photography

2 Antworten zu “My Canon Lens Lineup

Abonniere die Kommentare per RSS.

  1. hi,

    i saw some pictures from you. good job!

    which lense between the canon 35mm 1.4 and the canon 50mm 1.2 would you buy if you had to chose between one of them?
    very close up shots and a nice bokeh are important to me,and maybe a nice environment, too.is the bokeh on the 35mm 1.4 as good as on the 50mm 1.2? i saw that you sold the 24-70mm 2.8. why did you? i’m new into photography and i just bought this lense. so i was curious to know and i hope i didn’t do a mistake :=) are there lenses that you may sell?

    thank you so much.

    best,

    phil

    • Thank you Phil. If I would have to choose between one of them, then I would choose the 50mm f/1.2L, in order to create nice OOF with the 35mm f/1.4 you have to be a little bit too close to the subject.
      It also depends on your camera. If you are working on a cropped sensor then I would choose the 35mm f/1.4L.
      I have sold the 24-70mm f/2.8L because it was too heavy and not fast enough for what I need. I believe you didn’t do a mistake, it’s a great lens but you always have to see for what you need it.
      Have fun….
      Franc

Kommentar verfassen

